tumblr_o5urg5RPYd1rt0dzho1_500

 

1.

I am afraid and in pain.

But you wouldn’t know it.

Its covered behind this charming smile.

And these little glimpses of whatever makes me happy during the day.

I am drained and depressed.

My mind is exhausted from pretending that I am okay.

Standing strong for all the people that depend on me.

The people that easily trust me and open up to me.

They can’t see me week. I can’t let them see that I am standing on the edge.

I am about to fall but I can’t cry out to them.

I break. Emotionally, physically and spiritually.

2.

I am afraid and in pain.

But you wouldn’t know it.

Its covered behind this charming smile.

And these little glimpses of whatever makes me happy during the day.

I am drained and depressed.

My mind is exhausted from pretending that I am okay.

So many thoughts that I can’t express.

I have no one to talk too.

Saying that I feel alone is an understatement.

For alone is my lifestyle.

1/2.

I feel safest around someone/I feel safest behind closed doors.

With people to distract me/Where no one can see me.

I forget about my pain and burdens/And I cry my grief out.

The tears drain the pain for a while.

But it’s the same the following day.

 

Leave a Reply

