UNPLEASANT EMOTION

 

dont-be-afraid-of-dark-pic09

I fear I will never give you my whole.

Because I love how I feel.

It is all I have known.

I fear that I will fail you.

It will start well then I will hurt you.

It won’t be intentional.

I fear you will not understand.

When you say let me in.

But I will just want to be alone.

I fear I will break you.

You will try to change me,

But to no avail.

I will shut down sometimes.

I will try not to feel.

I will push you away.

But I know you will still say you love me.

I will cry and find comfort in you.

But I will also hide, and flee from you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

