CHRISTIAN-ITY

pexels-photo

 

People are looking for these Super Christians. I blame the prosperity Gospel flying around the Globe. When people hear that I am a Christian who listens to “so called Circular music”, they lose faith in me. It is not my fault that Justin Timberlake can sing and write awesomely and Skrillix can make a crazy beat to make me jump up and down. I mean to some people watching a movie where the star rips out the bad guy’s arms and shoots him in the head is far better than listening to circular music. What? Really guys? I mean I do choose what to hear and watch. I don’t like songs with curse words. That can get stuck in my mind and I might end up cursing, someone. I don’t like horror movies, movies with sex scenes make me uncomfortable. The Gospel is now; I can’t be poor because I am a Christian. I can’t be sick, depressed and worry, just to mention a few because I am Christ like.

I am sorry but I am far from perfect. I sin so many times in a day and its crazy. I get depressed that I do not even want to pray. I get to these moments where as much as I know My God has power above all, I still do not want to talk to Him. I do not want to open up to Him. I will go find comfort in food, music or a movie instead. I would really want to pray but I wouldn’t know what to say. “God thank you, Amen, is all I can manage most days.

I am a Spirit in a body with a soul. Just because I believe in God the Father, God the Son and God the Spirit doesn’t mean I stop being human, it doesn’t mean I will not fall and fail God. Jesus didn’t come for the perfect (Mark 2:17 NLT “When Jesus heard this, he told them, “Healthy people don’t need a doctor–sick people do. I have come to call not those who think they are righteous, but those who know they are sinners”.) He came for a guy like me, covered in my filth of sin. Crying out for help. He came for a man and woman who has tasted all that the world can offer but still can’t find that everlasting Joy, everlasting Happiness and so on. Jesus Christ came saying, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me (John 14:6 NLT). He came saying, “I am the light of the world; he who fallows Me shall not walk in the darkness, but shall have the light of life.” (John 8:12) 

Judge me all you like, in the end it is I who has walked towards Gods open and loving arms and said here I am. Deal with me. Fix me for I am broken.

Leave a Reply

