Fear

childhood-fears-20151124113300q75dx720y432u1r1ggc

I am happy. I have been for days.

It is a freeing experience.

But fear has been lurking.

Fear of when depression or worry will hit.

It has slowly been scratching the back of my thoughts.

Leaving scars that shake the walls of my happiness.

Imagining when next I might disappoint the people around me.

And me being clumsy doesn’t help.

“I do not have the spirit of fear, but of love, peace and a sound mind (2 Timothy 1:7)”

It keeps running in my mind over and over and yet I fear a lot of things.

I fear losing peoples trust. Disappointing them.

Especially those close to me.

So LORD, let your love, peace and your sound mind fill me. Let your spirit comfort me.

For I constantly live my life dressed in fear.

Leave a Reply

