Be who?

SHadEs oF Gray maTTeR

nqs9rmd

I wake up asking myself who I am

I spend my day trying to figure out what I stand for

I have been raised with everyone’s philosophies

And I have never been given a chance to create my own

I have been raised in your eyes

With what you have chosen for me

I grew up with you imposing yourself on me

Slowly becoming a small image of who you are

And then you bless me with wings and allow me to fly off

Lost and confused

Still wondering who I am and what I stand for

When I stand for me

You rarely acknowledge it

You only support me when it reflects you

So now I am becoming a man yet I am still your puppet

And no matter what I will do in life

It will always generate from someone else’s ideology

View original post

Leave a Reply

