Free

 

downloadisco.jpg

The disco lights hypnotize every inch of my brain

I do not remember how I got here nor do I care

I have seen the exit

But once I walk out through it

I will be welcomed by every haunting thought I keep hidden

And so I dance to the electro dub music being played at full bass

Loosing my mind

My erratic dance moves free me

With every jump and sway

My burdens fall and slide off me

I am surrounded by millions of strangers

Who also jump and sway

loosing themselves to the music

I see no race and I see no worry

I see people laughing and dancing together in one thought

Stay silent and let the music and our bodies do the talking

Leave a Reply

