longing #2

downloadbvft.jpg

Continents apart and I still feel connected to you.

I still feel the same way I did back then.

I see your smile every time my eyes are closed.

I know it’s something you have heard numerous times,

But it has not been easy and it’s not your faulty.

As your walls fell down so did mine.

Not only did our hearts intertwine but I finally had a friend.

And when we parted ways,

I knew that my walls will build up much stronger.

I will have a void that will not be filled.

But I do not say this to get in-between your new life,

I guess I just have no one else to talk.

Leave a Reply

