Darker than black…

eye-shading-head-girl

 

Who am I and why does it hurt so much?

The pain inside I can’t reach.

Tears seem to bring some relief,

as they slip out without me consent.

Why are my thoughts, black?

My imagination dark and lifeless.

With no color to shade a smile on my face.

 

Why do I feel?

What was God’s plan?

For me to live in pain and relive every mess I have ever made?

Why does the dark embrace me?

And why does death evade me?

I want her so much.

Why does gloom over shadow my smile?

Why do I exist?

Leave a Reply

