Where now?

xujscwnwn2m-adi-constantin.jpg

I live in constant fear of something bad is about to happen.

I am filled with worry on what tomorrow will bring.

I have become an empty vessel,

With no hope of the future.

I live by my past; I cannot escape it.

I hear about peoples dreams as I watch mine turn to dust.

I am no longer happy.

I find myself lost in sad moments in life,

Trying to figure out which wrong turn was made.

I cannot change the past but it is all I have.

I want to live it behind;

And when that happens, I believe I will see my future.

 

Leave a Reply

