Suffocating

pexels-photo.jpg

 

It’s always easy to find a million reasons to die

yet I cannot find 10 reasons to live.

My life chocks and suffocates me.

My mind doesn’t feel like my own.

I have lost my identity for years now.

It’s not like I do not understand what I face,

I just seem to be a different character depending on how the day or night goes.

I kill my past self before the moon rises,

Trying to forget the worst of what the day offered.

How do I only remember the bad ill things that happened today?

I am sure someone smiled at me;

or the said that the loved my smile or something.

But my mind cannot make me remember those good moments.

It sucks being me, right?

Leave a Reply

