I feel like giving up

pexels-photo-254954.jpeg

Joy comes in the morning.

But what they forget to say is that,

Misery slowly builds up during the day and jumps out when its dark.

I hate being depressed,

Its confusing and manipulative.

It seems comforting when you allow it to hold you

And often you don’t want to let go.

But being stuck in a place where I can be happy and sad in temporal dosages

Becomes mentally draining.

I do not want to do anything but lay there and sleep when I can.

Leave a Reply

