mi.sery

1csftx0duls-jairo-alzate.jpg

Light seems to flicker.

Just enough to keep me alive.

I see a naked me.

Alone in a cell.

In a dark open space.

I feel its massiveness and emptiness.

I watch as I hung onto the bars of the cell I am in.

Caged like a wild animal by my own mind.

I see hope fading like mist while the sun rises.

I  seat, haunted and tired.

The energy to hide behind my smiles and beautiful laughter,

vanish right before my eyes.

I watch myself dying.

And somehow it gives me peace.

Leave a Reply

