Defeat

sjrlfoksq_8-tim-gouw.jpg

I seem to sleep a lot of late.

Having to drag myself out of bed.

Dreams with no sunlight invade my sleep.

I seem to die and the world celebrates my death.

I hear someone calling my name more often.

I over hear conversations with no one in hearing range.

I see people that are not there.

Shadows flying past me.

My mind cannot figure things out;

It all seems clouded and thoughts are more monstrous.

I am questioning everything coming my way.

My heart fills cold.

My body shakes more often.

I am exhausted from fighting battles I cannot recall.

I have no strength left to fight.

Leave a Reply

