Through many eyes

nasa-89127.jpg

 

I question God a lot, leading me to question my very existence and the purpose of Grace upon my life. My unending torture of thoughts that weaken and darken me. I question God, not that I think He is wrong but because I want to be enlightened.

Though, of late my questions pull me away from His people. For I have seen God through many different eyes and trying to see Him in my own is a challenge. If you where to read my mind you would lose your faith and your way.

But I think for someone who has been fought for millenniums. He who claims that He is above all gods and created all we see, touch, hear and smell? He proves Himself in ways that we have failed to believe to be true because we cannot understand Him. His words have been called false yet they still exist in our period of time and continue growing strong. I think He is worth to learn about, but not in distorted views of many but in His own view through His words breathed by His Spirit.

“I like your Christ;
I do not like your Christians.

Your Christians are so unlike your Christ.”

– Mahatma Gandhi

2 thoughts on “Through many eyes

  1. You say you question your god a lot. But who is your god? It seems to be Christ Jesus, according the way of your writing. But you better keep to the God of Christ, Who is the real True God, the God of Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, Jesus and his disciples.

    It is that God of Christ Who is above Jesus and all other gods, and Who is the Only One to be worshipped.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with you. God, the Father of Jesus Christ is the one I worship. And this walk and relationship is not easy but I keep pushing to get to know Him better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

