Some days

Some days when my eyes open wide

in the morning,

I wonder why I am still alive.

Some days I am happy to be alive.

And some days I am so gray

that I am filled with thoughts of death.

Hidden so well that all you see is

a young man filled with life and no care of worry.

With a burdened heart

I walk around and watch my day slowly fade.

Exhausted from pretending to be someone else,

I drag my feet to my safe-heaven.

A place I will allow

my thoughts to throw a tantrum

and watch my mind break.

I will dress in gloom and fall asleep,

wondering if I will open my eyes wide open in the morning.

 

Leave a Reply

